h1

Not dead yet.

marzo 31, 2008

In case the few of you were wondering, I’m not.

I went to Czech Republic for a week during Easter holidays to have some concerts with my choir. Our director studied there, and his two big teachers are now 80+, but their choirs are two of the best in the country, so we did four concerts together joining our forces in the “Singing Triangle”. Severáček and Motýli Šumperk have such perfect sound and technique, we have learned very much from them in these days. Next stop: The 8th World Symposium on Choral Music in Copenhagen!

Otherwise: I decided, since I’m thinking about going to university in Australia, that I need to read some good classic English literature, so I investigated some anthology in the library and took Pride and Prejudice, Robinson Crusoe and the complete dramatic work of Samuel Beckett.
In the near future I’d like to get my hands on:
-Saul Bellow, Humboldt’s gift
-some William Saroyan work, such as Life’s days or The human comedy
And that’s how far as I went with the 10 minutes time I had to research. Someone’s got any suggestion? Please?

PS: Hope you guys had a wonderful Easter and that you’re all OK :*

ETA: SOME SUPERNATURAL GOODNESS, for a change!

*flails and dies*
24 days till next episode!

Lascia un commento

